YUMMM!

Well I have perfected the perfect meat pie.  It makes you close your eyes and experience the flavor it is so good when it melts in your mouth.  Are you ready to try it?

1. grind 1 lb of ground beef and 2 lean center cut pork chops, or the equivalent of a pork loin, or use pre packaged ground pork.  I think I may also try italian sausage in it sometime.l 

2.  Saute’ in pan of butter some cut up carrots, onion, and shredded potatoes.  about 1 1/2  cups of carrots and 1/4 – 1/2 onion, 1 cup of potatoes.  Add salt and pepper as needed.

3. cook two packages of brown gravy mix and add to your meat after you brown the meat.  Sit aside

4  You need 2 pie shells, one for the bottom one for the top.  I use box mix and roll it out.  But I have also used thawed ones from the freezer.

5.  put your crust in the bottom of a pie pan, a brownie pan, or casserole.  It doesn’t not have to come up the sides unless you just want it to look pretty for someone.

brush with slightly beaten egg white.

6  mix together your meat and your vegatable mixture and poor into pie shell.  Top with other pie shell or dough.  Cut vent holes in top and also brush with egg whites.  Cook at 425 degrees for 35 minutes if you use box dough mix.  Otherwise use instructions for pie shells you buy.

 

Oh my gosh enjoy!

I will also be posting some other recipes I have tried lately and gotten good results.

~ by googlegurl on October 3, 2010.

Leave a comment